Skip to main content

Doctor of Philosophy ( Ph.D. )

Doctor of Philosophy ( Ph.D.) is a full time research program, approved by UGC and under the premises of M.J.P.R. University, Bareilly. Department have strength faculty to supervise research candidate in thrust areas of chemistry .The list of supervisor are listed below:

Duration - As per UGC Norms.

Intake - As per UGC Norms.


Qualifications Name of Program Duration Intake Admission Procedure
M.Sc.(Chemistry) Ph.D. As per UGC Norms. As per UGC Norms. University Entrance Examination / NET Qualified

List of Approved Supervisors

S.No. Name Research Specilization
01 Professor Nivedita Srivstava Synthetic Organic Chemistry/ Medicinal Chemistry, Heterocyclic Chemistry /Antimicobial compunds
02 Professor Sharad Kumar Panday Synthetic Organic Chemistry/ Medicinal Chemistry, asymmetric synthesis, synthesis of unnatural aminoacids
03 Dr Pramendra Kumar Designing/Synthesis of the environmentally benign polymeric materials
04 Dr Sushmita Gupta Synthesis, Characterization and study of complex polymetallic advanced materials for semiconductor

Total Number of Research Scholars (Ph.D.) 15
Successfully Awarded 05
Under Supervision 10
Research Scholars Working Under Project 02

Ph.D. Time Table