Skip to main content

Department Electrical Engineering

Dr. Ashvini Kumar Gupta

Head of Department
Phone +91 9411005891
Fax No. 0581- 4014925
Establishment 1996

The Department of Electrical Engineering was established in 1996, is situated in the building of its own and occupying a space of 2508 sqm. There are 4 class rooms/lecture halls besides 4 well equipped laboratories. There are 6 faculty members, out of whom 01 Professor and 05 Lecturers. The 08 vacant posts also exist. 05 Guest faculties and 03 Technical staffs also assist in the Department.

The Department offers B.Tech. and the number of students intake is 60 every year. The success rate at examinations 90% and employment rate 50- 60% are fairly impressive in the present scenario.

The thrust areas of the Department included Power System and Power Electronics. The major focus of the Department in teaching and research has been in the area of Electric Machines, Power System, Power Electronics and Control System. The Department has 16 Computers apart from well equipped Lab.

There is a plan of action to achieve the aims by way of future plans like enhancing its laboratory facilities.