Skip to main content

About The Department of Business Administration

The Department of Business Administration is part of the residential campus of University and has its own building within the campus. The State Government of U.P. vide its G.O. No. 2818/15(15)86-44(3)/84, accorded its approval for commencement of the MBA programme. Thus the Department of Business Administration was created in 1986-87 on the recommendation of the academic bodies of the University and approval of the Government.

The Department of Business Administration which commenced its journey by starting MBA Programme, with an intake of 30 students, under the academic leadership of Prof. S.B. Singh has covered a long distance as far as time & developments are concerned. When it came into existence, at that time, there was acute shortage of trained managerial manpower in the nation as there were very few institutions/Universities that were imparting management education. So it started with a full time MBA programme and as the time passed it came out with different courses keeping in mind the demand of the society, in general, and industry, in particular. Today it is running four degree programmes, namely, MBA Two Years (Full Time) Programme, MBA(Marketing) Two Years (Full Time) Programme, MBA (Part Time) Three Years Programme and Doctoral Programme in Business Administration. It has been able to carve a niche for itself in the society due to its accomplishments in the field of teaching, research & consultancy. At present, the department is thriving under the leadership of Prof. Sanjay Mishra , Head & Dean of the department.

The syllabus of these programme is revised regularly so that the different course modules are up to date and as per the expectations of the industry. Some of the papers taught in these programme are Retailing, Business Ethics, Financial Derivatives, International Business, E-Commerce, Agricultural & Rural Marketing, International Financial Management, Digital Marketing , Quantitative Techniques etc.